Regenerative Medicine Utrecht


4 May 2018
UMCU, Utrecht

DSSCR proud to announce the: 11th Dutch Stem Cell Meeting

On the 4th of May 2018, the Dutch Society for Stem Cell Research (DSSCR) organizes its 11th annual meeting. The aim of this meeting is to unite people from the Dutch stem cell community, thereby promoting exchange of ideas, data and future plans. The DSSCR meeting is characterized by a wide diversity of topics such as Pluripotent Stem Cells (Embryonic Stem Cells and Induced Pluripotent Stem Cells etc.), Adult Stem Cells (Haematopoietic Stem Cells, Neuronal Stem Cells, Mesenchymal Stem Cells, Spermatogonial Stem Cells, Organoids, Gastrointestinal Stem Cells etc.) and Developmental Biology.

The DSSCR meeting provides a unique opportunity for PhD-students and young post-docs working on stem cells to present and discuss their work to the Dutch Stem Cell community in selected oral presentations. Prizes are available for the best presentation.

For this symposium, we are delighted to announce the confirmation of three international renowned keynote speakers in our field, Kyle Loh, Ali Ertuck and Malin Parmar. Kyle Loh from Stanford University is renowned for his comprehensive roadmap that describes how embryonic stem cells can develop into a spectrum of over twenty different human cell types. Ali Ertuck from München University did ground breaking work on whole mouse imaging with the goal is to determine molecular players that can be targeted (genetically or pharmacologically) to develop effective ways to halt chronic neurodegeneration after acute brain injuries. Professor Malin Parmar from Lund University is renowned for her excellent work on generating iPS derived human dopaminergic neurons that function in a primate Parkinson model.

We hope to see you next year. Please mark this meeting in your agenda.

More information of this symposium and registration will follow later and can be find on our website

Best regards,

Board of the DSSCR

Gerald de Haan, Christine Mummery, Paul Coffer, Bart Eggen, Raymond Poot, Carlijn Voermans, Niels Geijsen and Ans van Pelt.